CLEP US Government

Category - Bill of Rights

The Bill of Rights consists of the first ____ amendments to the Constitution.
  1. 8
  2. 9
  3. 10
  4. 11
  5. 12
Answer: C- The first ten amendments to the Constitution are also known as the Bill of Rights. The Bill of Rights was designed to spell out areas in which the federal government could not intrude on the liberties of individuals or states. While most liberties initially intended to protect individuals from the federal government, the Supreme Court has since expanded them to be applicable to the states as well.
Was this helpful? Upvote!
Login to contribute your own answer or details

Top questions

Related questions

Most popular on PracticeQuiz