Medical Coding Exam Prep

Category - Free Medical Coding Test Prep

The lymphatic system contains four organs:

  1. Spleen, tonsils, bone marrow, and thymus
  2. Spleen, Peyer's patches, and tonsils
  3. Spleen, tonsils, Peyer's patches, and thymus
  4. Tonsils, Peyer's patches, thymus, and bone marrow

Answer: C - The lymphatic system contains for organs: the spleen, tonsils, Peyer's patches, and thymus gland. The spleen is a part of the hemic system, which creates and stores red blood cells. The tonsils are an initial line of defense against bacteria entering through the throat. Peyer's patches are located in the small intestine and help prevent bacteria from infecting the intestines. The thymus gland produces T-cells, which are used in the immune system and also aid in auto-immunity or keeping the body from attacking itself.

Was this helpful? Upvote!
Login to contribute your own answer or details

Top questions

Related questions

Most popular on PracticeQuiz