NYSTCE Health Education Exam Prep

Category - Personal Health: Relationships

In the generally accepted stages of psychosocial development, between which years does one experience the Purpose stage?
  1. 3 to 6 years
  2. 6 to 12 years
  3. 12 to 19 years
  4. 20 years to 40 years
Answer: A - One will typically go through the “purpose stage” between the preschool years of 3 to 6. This stage is identified by the quality of planning and achieving a task.
Was this helpful? Upvote!
Login to contribute your own answer or details